04
Sep
12

Celebrating Labor Day Weekend in town.

Instead of traveling, I spent this Labor Day weekend enjoying activities around my home in Coral Springs, FL. Friday night I went to McDivits to enjoy the music and dancing with a 50+ crowd. Saturday morning, I went to Lexus for my free car wash and bagel and coffee. did some food shopping at ALDI, the off brand store, went for a swim in the Arbors Community Pool and the rest of the morning trimmed my Bougainvillea tree out front and cleaned my patio. Saturday afternoon I bought a  garment suitcase at Steinmart for my shopping craving with multiple discounts.

Sunday morning I played tennis at Cypress Head and then lunched at the Cheese Cake Factory and went to my parents home in Wynmoor for dinner. Monday morning I headed to Deerfield Beach and in the afternoon barbecued steak and sausage on my new grill from Lowes. Through out I watched 3 dvds that I got from Broward County Library.

The point being is I had a fun and active weekend without the hassle of travel and without spending a lot. And how cool is this, I can do this year round. So if you ever are feeling bored or interested in what’s happening in Coral Springs and surrounding areas ,let me know.


0 Responses to “Celebrating Labor Day Weekend in town.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment


Paul Zwanger has lived, built and sold homes in Coral Springs, FL for 25 years

Subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 433 other subscribers